Don’t retaliate, educate……….

I am River

SONY DSC

I’ve been doing quite a bit of thinking recently about how much I want to spread a positive outlook regarding Down syndrome, and about whether or not I am doing enough. I’ve been thinking about the best ways of raising awareness, and how I and other members of the Ds community are working so hard at achieving a better society for our children. I’m trying to share Rivers’ story and show the world through the internet that there is nothing to fear. I want to show that life with Ds can be amazing for not only the person with the special needs, but also their family and I feel that I am slowly starting to achieve a small part of that.

I’ve joined groups on Facebook specifically for parents of children with Ds, and I can’t even express how beneficial this has been for me. Living in Tanzania can be…

View original post 1,418 more words

Leave a Reply

