Dear Teacher, Respectfully Autism

Dear Teacher,

222

I know you’ve been in work since before the birds got up and that the paperwork is still sat on the desk from yesterday with your lunchbox as you didn’t have a moment to breathe between the meetings, teaching and the hustle and bustle in between and that my early morning squeal as I rock on my chair is something you possibly find hard to deal with and bite your tongue under your breath as you politely say “Please stop rocking” and guide me and my chair safely back on all four legs.

As my class friends settle down, my tapping begins as you try and teach your lesson. You may find this annoying, I wish I could say I was sorry but in fact I’m not sorry. I love tapping, tapping helps me to process your lessons. A lesson in which on the outside may look like…

View original post 1,027 more words

Leave a Reply

