Top Tips for TAs

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

The message is slowly getting out there: throwing a TA at a child/group of children is not the best way to get the best out of the situation, either for the adult OR for the child. Deployment (as well as the individual skills of the TA concerned, and the needs of the child/children) is the name of the game, and was the subject of my workshop at Primary Rocks Live.

If I allowed myself, I could easily talk for the entire length of any slot I am given, so, aware that we teachers like to get our own points in – and that there are plenty more experiences than mine to share – I gave over my time to other people, and gathered together their ideas for how to get the best out of TAs in the interests of the children they support, which is mostly, those children with…

View original post 971 more words

Leave a Reply

