Boy about the house

As Alex Grows Up

My little boy is moving.
Properly moving.
I have to just check you heard me: He is Moving.

Things I never expected Alex to do #543: Crawl.

Maybe I just set my bar low for him.
Maybe I just didn’t want to be disappointed. Again.
Maybe… I was ok with where he’d got to.

Every new thing that Alex works out how to do is nothing short of a miracle.
I don’t use that word lightly, but…
I always think how much harder he has had to work to get to the point where we all say… ‘Wait… look… is he…?’

I remember where he started from. A little boy who could barely hold his head up starting nursery… unable to sit… hold a spoon… grab a cup… use his hands in any meaningful way.

How we cried that day I held him at, what? less than a year… and…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

