On exclusion

jordyjax

This post is inspired by Lynn McCann @reachoutasc writing a poem about being different. As a girl I was always dreaming away in my room in a host of rhymes…mainly angst ridden and about love I had never known!!

At college I took a creative poetry course and produced a plethora of bad verse with an occasional hidden gem praised by my tutor!! At that time I adored the pared down songs of Susanne Vega singing about Marlene on the wall and yearned to be a successful writer with the world at my feet. The reality was somewhat different but I have never lost my love for poetry and that lovely release of the soul and hopeless search for one’s heart’s desires!

This is a poem I have written for the lost:

The government say I can never go back
I was sent away from all I had known
The…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

