Unforgivable

Articulating messy thoughts

Most of you that have attended my training sessions, worked with me or even connected with myself via social media will know that the subject of looked after children is very close to my heart. I’ve lived with, looked after and worked with these children for many years now. Let’s just say that because of my experiences, I very rarely find my jaw descending towards the ground at rapid speed when I witness or read something about the system failing them.

Part of my previous role across police, education and care was to advise professionals working with looked after children on best practice and support – Things that actually worked. These workings were based on much research, experience and the often overlooked key element – Common sense. I was usually called when things were desperate.

Last week I was called to a crisis meeting regarding a child whose case I…

View original post 2,280 more words

Leave a Reply

