One Week in May: Inclusion is an Illusion

Old Primary Head

It was my ‘Old Nemesis’ on New Years Eve who said I needed to follow my heart. All my other blogs were, and I quote, “Synthetic Pap” according to @theprimaryhead but when I blogged about SEND I started to sound like the ‘real’ me. Now, I could dismiss much of this as New Years Eve merriment – An Expresso Martini (this drink really does exist!) too many but I have learnt to listen to what others say, even when I don’t want to (fingers in ears, la la la!).

My issue is this. When I directly address the SEND agenda I feel inadequate. The more I think about it the more I realise I have a long way to go to get it right (And I have run a marathon over the last year!). That’s not to say my school is no good at inclusion. It is. I have terrible…

View original post 941 more words

Leave a Reply

