#Nurture15/16 Update

cherrylkd

Welcome to this year’s update on my nurture post.

I’ve scanned last year’s post to give me a starting point and some things haven’t changed at all. Other things weren’t even on the horizon this time last year.

I’ll give you a couple of examples of things that haven’t changed. I continue to be AHT for my school. We still do not have a Deputy so that leaves myself and my colleague in charge when our HT has to leave the premises. I’ll admit I enjoy the challenge on a small scale, secure in the knowledge that I can hand the school back at some point. The thought of being in charge for ever quite frankly scares me. It isn’t what I want to do. I like a healthy mix of teaching and leadership and so I continue to be AHT and I continue to be happy with my role.

View original post 763 more words

Leave a Reply

