#TESAwards

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

I don’t usually win things.  I never won a race at Sport’s Day (in fact, I was never even in Sport’s Day at secondary school), I buy raffle tickets for the summer fayre safe in the knowledge that none of the prizes (except maybe for the out-of-date toiletries that no-one wanted at Christmas) will be winging their way to me.  OK, so I won a couple of mugs and a strange shaped hat as a prize for coming not-last in a sailing race once and a teacher-made (hand drawn, no less, none of your fancy-pants desktop publishing in 1985) certificate for disco dancing (I think it still lines the bottom drawer of my desk), but I’m not counting them.  My record at Winning Things has been poor, frankly.

So, with that in mind, I was delighted to trot along to the TES Awards dinner and disco on Friday night (dinner…

View original post 598 more words

Leave a Reply

