There’s more to me than meets the eye – #100days100stories

Scope's Blog

Sam recently wrote an open letter to the lady who tutted at her for using a disabled loo, which went viral. Here, she explains why she’s started raising awareness for people living with an invisible disability, as part of our 100 days, 100 stories campaign. You can also join Sam for a discussion about the issues surrounding invisible disability, over on our community now. 

My name is Sam Cleasby and I have no colon. That’s an odd way to introduce myself, but the fact is that my illness and disability is pretty much invisible and that is why I am writing today to campaign for invisible disability awareness.Sam with a sign saying "My name is Sam, my invisible disability is Ulcerative Colitis"

I run a blog called So Bad Ass about life with Inflammatory Bowel Disease and how it feels to live with this illness, surgeries, medications and recovery. It’s a pretty popular blog discussing a fairly embarrassing disease. But in February…

View original post 712 more words

Leave a Reply

