Is it worth the time… by @ASTSupportAAli

NewToThePost

I have been battling with myself as to whether spending time preparing a ‘snazzy’ PowerPoint and the accompanying resources is simply worth it? I guess, with my role, I don’t know if I can justify spending time doing this… BUT

I have been considering:
  • Does it make a difference to the actual learning?
  • Does it show I have made an effort and I expect that from my students?
  • Does it make no difference what so ever, and therefore a waste of time?
  • Does it raise engagement with the lesson as a stimulus?
  • Does it create a personal element to the lessons?
  • Visuals are clearly necessary for SEN/D students or in MFL for example.
  • Is less more?

I guess, what I mean by snazzy isn’t an overload of animations and transitions. It is not an abundance of colour and busyness of slides.

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 19.22.35

(I am fully aware of the difficulties some students…

View original post 228 more words

Leave a Reply

