#TeachMeetSEND

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

I love half term.  I don’t really care what time of year it is, I don’t even mind particularly much if it rains.  What I love is the break from the daily grind of getting three children up and dressed and ready and organised and out of the door for a day at school.  The bliss of not having to do any of that at a break-neck pace carries me through.

I’m not one of those parents who quails at the thought of the holidays.  I’m not saying it isn’t hard – I’m happy to say goodbye to the days when they were little and the change in routine and finding themselves in each other’s company was the cause of much warfare, but now, now that I too am back at school, with yet another timetable for me to coordinate, the holiday, at preferably the end of six, rather than…

View original post 617 more words

Leave a Reply

