The Importance of Play

jordyjax

Today is a celebration of all things ‘play’ so I thought I would blog about its importance in our PRU.
My teaching background has its roots in early learning so right from day one I have learned about the importance of play in a creative curriculum. Others more qualified than I can take you through the research side; I wish to focus on its practical and emotional effects.
Some people are surprised to learn that we get very young children with behavioural problems coming to us either on dual placement or following permanent exclusion. Anecdotally we seem to be getting more and more referrals for early intervention with children as young as 4 yrs old and two referrals to one of our panels were for nursery children to come straight in at FS! I have recently had several other conversations with schools who are worried about their intakes next term…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

