Scripted Langauge – Why bother?

Mainstream to a PRU and back...

“The words you use are as powerful as the message you are trying to convey – do you always know what to say when under stress?”

Bill Rogers

I started my current post at the end of April this year. I left the safety of the PRU that I had worked at for the last 4 years to pick up my dicey relationship with mainstream. Last time we broke up, we ended terribly and I was convinced that I would not return. I loved working in a PRU. Children with EBD issues are some of the most challenging and rewarding people who I have been fortunate to work with and it was down to them why I have managed to convince myself that I need to acquaint  myself with my former life – a classroom teacher.

I was asked to immediately re-write the schools behaviour policy, in fact, I was…

View original post 1,344 more words

Leave a Reply

