Found

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

It is not what they are, but how we respond to the circumstances we find ourselves in that defines us.

Is that a quote?  I think it ought to be.  Maybe I am the one who said it.  Maybe I pinched it from someone else, I don’t know.  Whatever, it’s something that I try to live by.

People used to ask me how I came to terms with having a baby like Sam.  How did I get over it?  How is it that I managed to be so happy?  I might go into some form of metaphysical/religious discussion with some.  With others I might raise my eyebrows and challenge them as to what is so different between my life and theirs, my baby and theirs?  With a select few I might share a conclusion that I came to quite rapidly when I was still in the hospital, wobbling around, waiting…

View original post 540 more words

Leave a Reply

