Ofsted and Governors Questions

cherrylkd

As many of you will know my school recently underwent a very successful Ofsted inspection. As I don’t want to repeat myself you can see the post here I also wanted to add a link to the post as I’ve just taught myself to hyperlink and I want to show off my skills 🙂

Back to the point! After the Ofsted and the blog which followed I was asked by @5N-Afzal if I could divulge the questions asked by the Ofsted Inspector to our Governors for the benefit of other Governors. I’m sorry this has taken me a while to do but here it is.

Chair of Governors was asked questions relating to

1. SMART objectives and developing better objectives in relation to the performance of staff.
2. How Governors ensure evidence of achievement presented at meetings is checked and validated.
3. The quality of Headteacher reports, which links to…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

