You Can’t Stop the Beat

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

When Sam was about a year old, I was infected with a serious case of Even-Better-Than-Thats.  It’s a terrible disease that affects teachers in particular, especially those with a bit of time on their hands and a fertile imagination (ie. me).  Back in 2002, instead of buckling under the pressure to attend every baby-learning group possible (OK, I fell for the baby swimming one for a bit), I decided I would go into business and set up my own.  So Music Time was born.

I learned a lot from my little enterprise; not least the pleasure I got out of sharing my joy in making music with other people.  I developed a simple structure: a half hour of singing everyday nursery rhymes and songs with signs and actions, playing and exploring musical instruments, accompanying songs with instruments and a bit of listening to music from different times and cultures (which…

View original post 855 more words

Leave a Reply

